Kenya News in Swahili and English

In My Mailbox. Kweli Duniani Kuna Watu!

Thanks for choosing ODM as the Better Option.  To activate these settings, press ODM. To check balance, press ORANGE HOUSE. To talk to customer care, press PENTAGON. To know more about our ODM tariff, press STEADMAN POLL. To fix Internet, press www.raila07.com http://www.raila07.com/ To check network coverage, press Coast, Nyanza, Nairobi , RV, Western, North Eastern. To block your sim, press PNU

Quote for the day:
“Whatever you give a woman, she’s going to multiply. If you give her sperm, she’ll give you a baby. If you give her a house, she’ll give you a home. If you give her groceries, she’ll give you a meal. If you give her a smile, she’ll give you her heart. She multiplies and enlarges what is given to her.”  Love and appreciate all the women in your life.

Hello,
 
My name is Mrs. Angela White, a business woman in London. I have been diagnosed with oesophageal cancer which was discovered very late due to my laxity in caring for my health. It has defiled all forms of medication right now and I have only few hours left to live, according to medical experts. I have never particularly lived my life so well as I never really cared for anyone not even me but my business. Though I am very rich, but I was never generous, I was always hostile to people and I only focus on my business as that was the only thing I cared for in my life. But now I regret all this as I now know that there is more to life than just wanting to have or make all the money in the world. I believed when God gives me a second chance to come to this world I would live my life in a different way from how I have lived now, but now that God has called me through this way I willed most of my properties and access to my immediate and extended family and as well as few close friends.  I want God to be merciful to me and accept my soul and so with that reason I decided to give alms to CHARITY ORGANISATIONS, as I want this to be one of the last good deed I did on earth, so far I have distributed money to some Charity Organization in countries like India and Africa. Now that my health has deteriorated so badly, I cannot do this myself anymore.

I once asked my family members to close one of my accounts and distribute the funds which I have there to CHARITY ORGANISATION in Rwanda and Pakistan they refused and kept the money to themselves. Hence, I do not trust them anymore, as they seem not to be contended with what I have left for them. The last of the funds which no one knows of, is the cash deposited in one of the banks here. I want to know if you can be of good help to dispatch these funds to CHARITY organizations. I have set aside 20% of the total amount $1,500,000.00 One million five hundred thousand dollars) for you and your time and patience for carrying out this duties. This means you will keep $300,000 (three hundred thousand dollars) for yourself and donate the rest to any charity organisation. May God be with you as you have decided to take a bold step to heal the world with me or even in my demise? I am going in for an operation now, and I don’t think I will make it. And this hurts.
 
If you can give me this assistance, you can then contact my lawyer He would guide you through receiving the funds. Because I have already handed over all proceeds to the lawyer who will immediately file out the funds for you on my behalf. Below is the lawyer contact.

Name:  David Hopkins
Email: lawyerdhopkins@aol.co.uk

Yours Faithfully,
Angela White
What about this, Try it too

YOU NEVER KNEW YOUR CELL PHONE COULD DO
There are a few things that can be done in times of grave emergencies. Your mobile phone can actually be a life saver or an emergency tool for survival. Check out the things that you can do with it:
((1)) EMERGENCY

The Emergency Number worldwide for **Mobile** is  112.If you find  yourself out of coverage area of your mobile network and
there is an emergency, dial 112 and the mobile will search any existing network to establish the emergency number for you,
and interestingly this number 112 can be dialled even if the keypad is locked.**Try it out.**

((2))
Have you locked your keys in the car? Does you car have remote keys?

This may come in handy someday. Good reason to own a cell phone:
If you lock your keys in the car and the spare keys are at home, call
someone at home on their cell phone from your cell phone.
Hold your cell phone about a foot from your car door and have the
person at your home press the unlock button, holding it near the mobile
phone on their end. Your car will unlock.
Saves someone fro having to drive your keys to you. Distance is no
object. You could be hundreds of miles away,
and if you can reach someone who has the other “remote” for your car,
you can unlock the doors (or the trunk).

((3))
Hidden battery power

Imagine your cell battery is very low , you are expecting an important
call and you don’t have a charger.
Nokia instrument comes with a reserve battery.
To activate, press the keys
*3370#
your cell will restart with this reserve and the instrument will show
a50%increase in battery.
This reserve will get charged when you charge your cell next time AND…

((4))
How to disable a STOLEN mobile phone?

To check your Mobile phone’s serial number, key in the following digits
on your phone:
* # 0 6 #
A 15 digit code will appear on the screen. This number is unique to your
handset. Write it down and keep it somewhere safe. When your phone gets
stolen, you can phone your service provider and give them this code.
They will then be able to block your handset so even if the thief
changes the SIM card, your phone will be totally useless.
You probably won’t get your phone back, but at least you know that
whoever stole it can’t use/sell it either.
((5))
Be care while using your mobile phone
When you try to call someone through mobile phone, don’t put your mobile
closer to your ears until the recipient answers. Because directly after
dialling, the mobile phone would use it’s maximum signalling power,
which is: 2 watts = 33dbi, Plz Be Careful, Message as received (Save
your brain) Please use left ear while using cell (mobile), because if
you use the right one it will affect brain directly. This is a true fact
from Apollo medical team.

Please spread this useful information around How Smart is Your Right Foot??? This is so funny that it will boggle your mind and you will keep trying at least 50 more times to see if you can outsmart your foot, but you can’t.

1. While sitting at your desk, lift your right foot off the floor and make clockwise circles. 2. Now, while doing this, draw the number “6” in the air with your right hand.

YOUR FOOT WILL CHANGE DIRECTION! . ! . !
I told you so…..And there’s nothing you can do about it. Make sure you pass this on to your friends…they won’t be able to believe it either!!

Via Email.

NovemberUTCbThu, 15 Nov 2007 14:27:13 +0000000000pmThu, 15 Nov 2007 14:27:13 +000007 19, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

